Email Newsletter icon, E-mail Newsletter icon, Email List icon, E-mail List icon Sign up for our Email Newsletter
For Email Newsletters you can trust

Entries in Picador (5)


Bath, Ep. 1

March 3, 2016 — As part of our 10-Year Anniversary celebration, Literary Death Match partnered with Picador as we headed to The Abbey Hotel for the Bath Literature Festival. The magical evening of literature, comedy, and hijinks saw Paul M.M. Cooper outduel Kat Arney in a Lone Star Lit finale to win Cooper the LDM Bath, Ep. 1 crown.

Click to read more ...


London, Ep. 32

March 13, 2013 — In an electric night of wit, lit and comedy crit, Literary Death Match — sponsored by Picador — exploded back onto the London scene with a jam-packed show at Concrete that finished with a "Rave Against the Machine" finale that saw Rebecca Wait outduel co-finalist Ian Kelly in a "Make love, not horse burgers"/All the Pretty Horses spinoff by a narrow margin to win the Literary Death Match championship!

Click to read more ...


London, Ep. 25

May 4, 2012- Celebrating the hippest hottest neighbourhood in London town, Literary Death Match joined forces with Land of Kings Festival for a Fiction Uncovered-presented and Picador-sponsored night of literary and comedic elecricity that ended with novelist Jon McGregor out-posturing performance poet Isley Lynn in a nail-biting Book Balancing Jenga finale to win winning McGregor the LDM London Ep. 25 crown.

Click to read more ...


London, Ep. 15

May 11, 2011 — In what can only be deemed an instant classic at Concrete, the Picador-sponsored night saw author Leo Benedictus out-duel co-finalist Chimene Suleyman in a wild, silly string spray-off that earned Benedictus the Literary Death Match crown. 

Click to read more ...


London, Ep. 14

April 13, 2011 — Featuring one of the greatest literary lineups in its story-filled history, Literary Death Match London’s 14th-ever London episode at Concrete, and sponsored by Picador, finished with an Easter-themed egg-throwing extravaganza that saw Stuart Evers out-Cadbury co-finalist Abigail Tartellin in extra time winning him the Literary Death Match crown. 

Click to read more ...