Email Newsletter icon, E-mail Newsletter icon, Email List icon, E-mail List icon Sign up for our Email Newsletter
For Email Newsletters you can trust


Lillehammer, Ep. 1

May 21, 2014 — After too much time away, Literary Death Match returned to awe-inspiring Norway to be part of the Norsk Litteraturfestival for our Lillehammer debut, and what a night it was, as Ellisiv Lindkvist outdueled co-finalist Gina Cornelia Pedersen by a score of 35-34 in Literary Spelling Bee II, to win Lindkvist the LDM Lillehammer, Ep. 1 crown. 

Full details coming shortly! 


What is Literary Death Match? 4 authors read their own work for 7 minutes or less. They're judged by 3 all-star judges who respond (often comedically) to the work before choosing 2 finalists to compete in the LDM finale, a vaguely literary game (think Pin the Mustache on Hemingway) to decide the ultimate champion. 

Literary Merit: John Erik Riley, editor at Cappelen Damm and author of Heimdal, California
Performance: Cathrine Sandnes, martial artist, journalist and editor-in-chief of Samtiden
Intangibles: Torgrim Eggen, musician, journalist, magazine editor, novelist and non-fiction writer

* Lars Ramslie, author of Tarjei Vesaas' debutantpris winner Biopsi and Fatso
* Gina Cornelia Pedersen, author of Null 
* Ola Jostein Jørgensen, author of Klassikeren
* Ellisiv Lindkvist, author of Ditt røde hår, Unn

Hosted by LDM creator Adrian Todd Zuniga

Where: Kulturhuset Banken (Festsalen), Kirkegata 41, 2609 Lillehammer (map)
When: Show at 22h; afterdrinks after!
Cost: 100 kr

References (33)

References allow you to track sources for this article, as well as articles that were written in response to this article.

Reader Comments

There are no comments for this journal entry. To create a new comment, use the form below.

PostPost a New Comment

Enter your information below to add a new comment.

My response is on my own website »
Author Email (optional):
Author URL (optional):
Some HTML allowed: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <code> <em> <i> <strike> <strong>